2008 National Green Building Standard by National Association of Home Builders/ICC - NAHB

Please enter AND, OR, NOT to narrow your search results
(e.g 330.12 to 500.45)

2008 National Green Building Standard

ICC 700-2008
4 stars out of 5(5 ratings)
Format : eBook
Read this on : Desktop iOS Android

Book Description

A collaborative effort between the ICC and NAHB, the Standard provides the “green” practices that can be incorporated into new homes including multifamily buildings, home remodeling and additions, hotels and motels, and the site upon which the green homes are located. The green practices include lot design, preparation and development; resource, energy, and water efficiency; indoor environmental quality; and operation, maintenance, and building owner education. The four threshold levels, Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Emerald provide builders with a means to achieve basic, entry-level green building, or achieve the highest level of sustainable “green” building that incorporates energy savings of 60 percent or higher. The Standard can be used by any builder for individual projects, or be the basis for a local community or state green building program.